The most flexible pricing in the industry!
Sign up for a monthly subscription which gives all your users access to all your courses, or chose our prepaid option and pay only for the number of times your course is taken (no time limit!).
TRY UDUTU'S LMS FREE VERSION
Explore Udutu Learning Management System. Risk free. Get demo version now. Limited to 5 credits. Try free now.
What is an active user?
An “active user” or “unique login” is any administrator, manager or learner who signs in during the billing period. Once a user has become “active” for the 30 day period, there is no limit to the number of times they can login.
What is the difference between the prepaid and subscription option?
The prepaid pricing is designed for organizations who need a fixed one-time price per course for training actually taken. It works with credits. A credit is only used when a course is actually begun, and it gives that user permanent access to the course, no matter how many times it is accessed. This method is useful if you have a single course that must be repeated annually, or a large number of seasonal workers who all get trained at the same time, and it also helps vendors who are selling courses and want a firm fixed cost per course.
A subscription plan, by contrast, allows users to access any number of courses for a fixed monthly rate, and works best when you have a base of registered users that is greater than the number of people who will actually be using the system in any given month. For example you may have 500 employees registered and tracked in the system, but in any given month only about 150 of them would actually use the LMS to take a course, so you subscribe for 150 users, instead of all 500.
It is important to note that in either plan there is no limit to the number of registered users you can track in the LMS. No records need ever to be removed. They can be activated or inactivated, but are always retained.
What is the cancellation policy?
You must give 30 days cancellation notice on all subscription plans.
What happens if I exceed my number of active users?
If you exceed the subscribed number of users in your subscription, you will be automatically upgraded to the next unit of 10 users at the rate for that tier prorated for the rest of that month. The following month you would be billed at the new rate.
For example if your current subscription was for 100 users and you end up with 105 active users on the 15th of the month, then you would be charged for an additional 10 active users at $2.50 prorated for the rest of the month (10x$2.50/2-prorated).
How do I subscribe, change or cancel my subscription?
In the membership tab of the authoring tool or LMS you can subscribe, change your plan and cancel your membership at any point in time.
How do I deactivate old users?
You can deactivate users by logging into your LMS and going into User Management and checking the box beside the users you would like to deactivate and selecting the ‘Set Inactive’ button. This retains the records, but they no longer will show up by default in reports. You can still optionally report on those users when necessary.
Do you have enterprise options available?
Yes, we do. Please contact email@example.com for more information.
Is the authoring tool included with my subscription?
The free version of the Authoring Tool is available with every LMS account. Premium features such as PowerPoint import are included with monthly subscription accounts. PowerPoint conversion is available to pay as you go accounts with an Advanced Subscription to the Authoring tool.