A Subscription Membership can be easily changed, cancelled, or upgraded as needed – perfect for people needing to manage their expenses closely with the ups and downs of their training volumes (seasonal, for example). Also note that if you choose to re-activate a previously cancelled account at a later date, your LMS account will be reactivated and include all pre-existing content/data/users.

If you subscribed prior to October 2017:

Here are the specific instructions from PayPal on how to cancel a subscription payment.

  1. Log in to your PayPal account.
  2. Click Profile at the top of the page.
  3. Click My Money, then click Update beside “My preapproved payments” to find your payment.
  4. Select the “Guru Subscription” payment, and then click Cancel.
When subscribers cancel their subscriptions, they avoid future recurring payments. If subscribers cancel their subscriptions before payment is sent on the due date for the recurring payment, PayPal cancels their subscriptions immediately and does not deduct the payment.

Subscriptions after October 2017:

In the SUBSCRIPTION tab of the Authoring Tool or LMS you can subscribe, modify, or cancel your subscription at any time.

in FAQsSubscriptions

Related Articles